Chakra Foods: 7 Chakras Food Chart

I think you’ll agree with me when I say, that food has the center stage in the life of all living beings on our planet. 

You are probably aware that, your food choices have a big impact on the quality of your physical and spiritual health.

In fact, food directly influences your physical and astral (linga sharira) body.

The good news is, that you are able to establish the connection between your body and soul through the quality of the food that you consume, and your emotional approach to eating. 

Most of us have strong emotional opinions about what to eat, and how to eat due to fact that many external belief systems have been imposed on us by the culture, media, and close friends.

So, what is the relationship between chakras and food that you eat?

Chakras are important elements on your spiritual path and understanding them will allow you to better integrate your mind, body, and spirit. 

Both chakras, and the foods you consume every day, are at the very core of your existence.

Chakras are your internal energy centers, and food gives you the energy to sustain a healthy flow of energy through your seven ‘wheels of life’.

The vibration of food interacts with your intrinsic vibration, and an energy exchange takes place:

  • Food particles carry a unique vibration,
  • The vibration feeds your chakras,
  • Your chakras get activated.
See also  Spiritual Meaning of Seeing Money In A Dream

Feeding the energetic layers of the chakras will lead you to a new level of higher energy and vibrant health. 

Healthy chakras can give you the fuel and power to live.

So I hope you are ready to develop a much deeper food-spirit connection!

Let’s go!

Chakra Healing Foods Plate

What Are The 7 Chakras In Our Body?

Before we get deeper into the food-chakra connection, let’s have a quick look at the location and characteristics of each energy center in our body:

    • Chakra 1 – Root Chakra | Muladhara – Located at the base of the spine. It is associated with energy, survival, stability, comfort and safety. Its element is earth.

    • Chakra 2 – Sacral Chakra | Svadhishthana – Located in the lower abdomen. It is associated with sensuality, sexuality, pleasure, sociability and emotions. Its element is water.

    • Chakra 3 – Solar Plexus Chakra | Manipura – Located in the navel area. It is associated with strength, personality, power, determination and self-esteem. Its element is fire.

    • Chakra 4 –  Heart Chakra | Anahata – Located in the middle of the chest, over the sternum. It is associate with love, acceptance, compassion and sincerity. Its element is air.

    • Chakra 5 – Throat Chakra | Vishuddha – Located in the throat area. It is associated with communication, expression, creativity and inspiration. Its element is ether / sound.

    • Chakra 6 – Third Eye Chakra | Ajna – Located in the middle of the forehead. It is associated with intuition, lucidity, meditation and trust. Its element is light.

    • Chakra 7 – Crown Chakra | Sahasrara  Located at the top of the head. It is associated with knowledge, consciousness, fulfilment and spirituality. Its element is thought.

Do you want to know the best part about chakra colors and their relationship to the food?

The colors of the 7 chakras correspond to the seven colors of the rainbow, and eating a ‘rainbow a diet is one of my most important tips on the way to your chakra health!

See also  The Intuitive Empath [10 Amazing Signs & Traits]



Chakra Food Chart

Now, let’s have a look at this comprehensive chakra foods chart. There are 2 most important things to remember from the chart below:

  • Most of the lower chakra foods (root, sacral and solar plexus) will have the same color as a corresponding chakra.
  • Food has more abstract meaning as we progress into the world of the higher chakras, however, we will talk about certain foods that can be beneficial for these chakras further in this article.

Chakra Foods Chart 

1. Root Chakra | Muladhara

Root Chakra Muladhara Symbol Meaning

Root Chakra (Muladhara) is the 1st chakra in your body located at the base of the spine. It provides the foundation on which we build a life and it represents safety, stability, comfort, and security. 

The best foods for grounding and protection of our root chakra are:

  • Red color foods: strawberries, cherries, tomatoes, red peppers, pomegranate, watermelon
  • Root vegetables: beets, carrots, celery, ginger root, garlic, onion, potatoes, leek, radish, turnip, parsnips, shallots, yam
  • Foods that are rooted in physical form: beef, chicken, pork, fish

Foods from animal origin are probably the most physically-oriented foods you can eat.

They are great sources of protein and iron which is necessary for healthy red blood cell formation.

See also  The Amazing Reason For Seeing Angel Number 7272

However, if you are vegetarian or vegan it is not necessary to eat meat to be grounded.

Foods such as root vegetables, dark leafy greens, beans, chickpeas, tofu, or nuts and eggs are great sources of grounding proteins and essential…

Click here to read this complete article.

Disclaimer : This article is originally published in All the rights of content are owned by We have published a part of the article with due credits and link to the original author and source.

Add Comment