Sacral Chakra Healing: Open and Balance the Sacral Chakra

In this post, discover 14 powerful sacral chakra healing practices that will help you to open and balance your sacral chakra, your body’s energy center for creativity, passion, prosperity, joy, and sensuality. Plus, sign up to download 35 affirmations and 30 journal prompts for the sacral chakra below!

Sacral Chakra Healing: Opening & Balancing the Sacral Chakra

What is the Sacral Chakra?

Located in your lower abdomen, your sacral chakra is your energy center for creativity, joy, prosperity, passion, openness, and playfulness. An open and balanced sacral chakra means you embrace your creativity, have high self-esteem, and are able to relax, have fun, and play. Pleasure is a word often associated with the sacral chakra, as having an open sacral chakra means you find delight in all of life’s pleasures.

This is also the energy center for sensuality and sexuality. When energy is flowing freely through this chakra, you’re more likely to have a strong, positive relationship with your body. You honor your desires and have healthy intimate relationships with others.

The sacral chakra is about more than creativity and high self-esteem, though. When this energy center is balanced, you feel more open, adaptable, compassionate, and forgiving. You’re honest with yourself and others, and you’re able to let go of grudges that don’t serve your well-being.

See also  13 Warning Signs From The Universe That You Should Never Ignore

Additionally, because you have a strong and healthy relationship with yourself, you know that holding onto negative emotions such as anger, resentment, and bitterness only harms you in the long run, so you’re able to release these feelings (in a healthy way) in order to take care of your mind, body, and spirit.

In this post, we’ll look deeper into the sacral chakra and discuss 14 powerful practices for opening, balancing, and healing your second energy center.

First, here are some of the key attributes of the sacral chakra:

  • Sanskrit Name: Svadhishthana (Sva = “self”; shthana = “place”)
  • Location: Lower abdomen (below your navel)
  • Color: Orange
  • Body Parts: Womb, Bladder, Lower Back, Reproductive Organs
  • Symbol: Six-petaled lotus with a moon crescent in the center
  • Element: Water
  • Mantra: VAM
  • Affirmation: I feel
  • Balanced Attributes: Creative, Joyful, Playful, Prosperous, Stable, Sexual, Sensual, Passionate, Open,
  • Energetic, Honest, Forgiving
  • Imbalanced Attributes: Lack of Creativity, Unstable, Insecure, Anxious, Scattered, Lazy, Fearful,
  • Disconnected, Depressed, Unmotivated, Negative, Lack of Sensuality
  • Fundamental Need: Emotional flow, desire, sexuality Sacral Chakra Healing

If you live in a culture that prioritizes work over play, sacral chakra healing can be an especially important and profound self-care practice. It’s also important if you grew up with a negative relationship your own body, or if you’re not fully comfortable with your sensuality and sexuality.

See also  Grids, Pendulums and Gemstones : How to Use Crystals for Manifesting?

So how does sacral chakra healing really work? First, it’s important to understand your chakra system and the energy within your body.

While you often only hear about the seven main chakras, there are actually 114 chakras throughout your body. (And some believe there to be more.) These chakras are connected by energy channels called nadis. Just like cars travel on roads to get from one place to another, energy travels through these energy channels to get to each of your chakras.

In a perfect system, your energy is flowing freely all the time. Unfortunately, energy often becomes stuck inside this system, causing your chakras to become either overactive or underactive. Ignoring these blockages won’t make them go away. To get energy moving again, you need to engage in healing practices to help stimulate your life force (prana).

The type of healing you need will depend on the level of blockage you’re experiencing.

For instance, if you’re experiencing some writer’s block or feeling excess negativity within, but this isn’t normal for you, meditation and gentle movement through yoga may …

Click here to read this complete article.

Disclaimer : This article is originally published in All the rights of content are owned by We have published a part of the article with due credits and link to the original author and source.

Add Comment