Emotions And Chakras

We have 7 main chakras, energy centers, in our subtle body, which are associated with the specific area of our needs, desires, actions. They are also associated with specific body parts. And each chakra, accordingly, have a certain emotions which would resonate on the same level.

Emotions can be seen as a sign of dis-balance of the energy flow through our chakras, and they can also affect the energy flow in our chakras. When each chakra is aligned and harmonized with each other, in general we feel good and our life is a rainbow. But there are days when colors seem to fade…

Once I learned and understood chakras deeper everything became clear to me, I could clearly see the connection between my emotions and chakras. Emotions are, in fact, great indicators, first we feel it emotionally, then the dis-balance can manifest in our physical body. In order to support our emotional wellness we can use chakras as a guide, regardless of choosing to use extra tools or not (I personally love using essential oils and healing stones).

To support your emotional wellness with aromatherapy check my article on emotional aromatherapy and how to balance chakras with essential oils.

Check the video or keep reading


The way I see chakras is by the level of our consciousness and perception, where each chakra resonates with certain level of our needs, desires, and of course with certain emotions, both positive and negative.

See also  Crown Chakra Opening Experience | 5 Symptoms

Root chakra is all about our basic needs: survival, security, stability, grounding. It represents the foundation in chakra system. When Root chakra is balanced and aligned we feel secure, safe, stable, independent, abundant, we feel grounded and belonging.

However, there are negative emotions which resonate with this energy center and can indicate the imbalance of the Root chakra or affect the energy flow in it. These are the fear of loosing, feeling unsafe and insecure, feeling of not belonging, feeling of not having financial stability or any kind of stability in life, which can manifest into feeling exhausted, tired, left out, or even into depression.

Sacral chakra represents our desires, joy, pleasure of life, also procreation, creativity, emotions and relationships. When the energy is balanced we experience the sense of joy and pleasure in life, we sort of going with the flow, our sensuality is open and receptive, we have healthy emotional connections, have the balance between our feminine and masculine energies, we feel sexual and have healthy relationships.

Negative emotions that indicate the imbalance in the Sacral chakra or affect its optimal energy flow can be experienced as sense of guilt, shame, frustration, inability to express feelings or being out of touch with someone’s feelings, lack of sensuality and sexuality, feeling of having no choice, feeling of not having enough or feeling of not being good enough, fear of pleasure, sexual problems, being overly attached to…

See also  Angel Number 121: The Key Messages Behind Seeing This Number

Click here to read this complete article.

Disclaimer : This article is originally published in annaozturk.com. All the rights of content are owned by annaozturk.com. We have published a part of the article with due credits and link to the original author and source.

Add Comment