Reiki, Sacral Chakra and Sanskrit Alphabet

Article by Jaswinder Bhalla

Chakras are the center of energy in the astral body and are the six subtle sub center of psychic energy in the body where psychic forces and physical functions merge with and interact with each other. When the mind is concentrated on any of these chakras, one will experience a sensation that may be cool or hot or a mixture of both, as a perception of prana energy in the Nadi. These are prana Nadis and activated Nadis, enhance the concentration of the mind. A nerve center is known as lotus and the nerves that originate from the center are known as its petals. Chakras are associated with a specific chief element of nature and manifest specific characteristic, distinct color, shape, sense organ, a deity, mantras and along with draws prana energy from the nature of their work that has to be assigned by nature to them. Every thought/emotion goes together with a corresponding sensation within the body.

Six center of the spinal column signifies distinct life forces and would be categorized in 50 different patterns which have affinities with 50 alphabets of the ancient Sanskrit language. Each chakra has a particular number of petals, and each petal has a particular Sanskrit alphabet which resonates to the letter of which exists in dormant form. The number of petals of the lotuses varies in each chakra, starting from the root chakra to the top crown chakra have 4, 6, 10, 12, 16, and 2 respectively. Each chakra has separate Yoga Nadi which encamps around the chakra vibrating with the particular letter. Let’s us start with the sacral chakra/Swadhishthana that has six petals and the element of nature is water while root chakra has four petals and element is earth. Sacral chakra has white color and the sense organ is tongue and while Root chakra sense organ is the nose.

See also  53 Powerful Business Affirmations For Entrepreneurs | Aglow Lifestyle

The Swadhishthana chakra/sacral chakra is situated within the Sushumna Nadi at the origin of the reproductory organ between root chakra and solar plexus/Manipura chakra, the form of the crescent moon, color of element is white and while the color of the chakra is sharp-sindura(vermillion); and Presiding deity is Lord Brahma and goddess Rakini. This is the point from where six important Nadis emanate which appear as petals of the lotus and subtle vibrations that are created by each Nadi are symbolized by the Sanskrit letters i.e. baṃ, bhaṃ, maṃ, yaṃ, raṃ and laṃ; and vaṃ is the Bija mantra of the sacral chakra. One who meditates on the root chakra will acquire full knowledge of psychic powers, intuition, wisdom, astral entities and be able to full control over senses and enable oneself, that’s how to draw up prana energy to solar plexus. Apan-Vayu is positioned in the lowermost region, the pelvic region, and it encompasses the lower abdomen as it nourishes the organs of digestion and reproduction.

Reiki, Sacral Chakra and Sanskrit Alphabet

One, gradually accumulates sufficient prana energy in the sacral chakra that enhances one’s prana energy that enters the middle Brahma Nadi in…

Click here to read this complete article.

Disclaimer : This article is originally published in All the rights of content are owned by We have published a part of the article with due credits and link to the original author and source.

Add Comment